Important Notice to Potential Kinder Morgan Contractors
DOT-PHMSA Pipeline Drug/Alcohol Program Compliance

Kinder Morgan requires that all potential contractors contact National Compliance Management Services (NCMS) to determine if the services that your company could provide to us would subject your company and its employees to the Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration (PHMSA) and the Department of Transportation (DOT) drug/alcohol testing requirements.

There are several options available to contractors to help determine if a particular contractor requires compliance with the drug/alcohol regulations and those options are outlined below:

Option # 1: Contractor may contact Bridget Schmidt at (phone) 620-669-4412, (fax) 620-669-8430 or send an e-mail to Tricia Radke at tricia@nationalcompliance.com (phone) 620-669-4423 (fax) 620-669-4465 for guidance and to discuss any potential compliance issues.

Option # 2: Contractor may obtain the required "Contractor Request Package" information and all forms from the NCMS web site (www.nationalcompliance.com). Once you have accessed the website click on "DOT - Dept. of Transportation" - then click on, "Contractor Package." This link will allow access to the entire audit package, information that contains a brief explanation of their purpose in the audit process and auditing forms that must be provide to NCMS in order to determine your company's compliance with the pipeline drug/alcohol testing requirements.

It is important that all the requested audit items be returned to NCMS for evaluation to determine your company's compliance. Failure to provide the necessary forms and documentation to NCMS may delay the audit process and your company's ability to perform the covered functions for Kinder Morgan.

KM D.O.T Drug/Alcohol Contacts:
For questions related to scope of work, D.O.T. applicability, and KM technical review
Region Contact Phone Fax Email
Products Pipeline Buzz Fant 713-369-9454 713-495-2713 buzz_fant@kindermorgan.com
Products Pipeline Jaime Hernandez 713-369-9443 713-495-2767 jaime_hernandez@kindermorgan
Southeast Terminals Quintin Frazier 770-751-4240 770-751-4130 quintin_frazier@kindermorgan.com
CO2 April Zapien 713-369-9512 303-984-3417 april_zapien@kindermorgan.com
Natural Gas Reji George 713-420-5433 713-420-1623 reji_george@kindermorgan.com
Terminals Danielle Stephens 713-920-8496 303-984-3048 danielle_stephens@kindermorgan.com

Note - Only contractors with approved drug/alcohol testing programs will be allowed to perform DOT-covered tasks for KM. For general information, please contact: Rick Slaugh, Director of Contractor Safety in EHS, phone - 713-369-8357, fax - 832-397-4501, email - slaughr@kindermorgan.com.

National Compliance Management - D.O.T Drug/Alcohol Contacts:
National Compliance Management Services – 3rd party auditor
for D.O.T. Drug and Alcohol requirements
www.nationalcompliance.com
Contact Phone Fax Email
Stacey Baughman, Manager DOT &
Operator Specific D&A Auditing
620-669-4428 620-669-8430 stacey@nationalcompliance.com
Josh Geurian, DOT Compliance Auditor 620-669-4437 620-669-8430 josh@nationalcompliance.com
For general information, contact Kinder Morgan Representative:
Rick Slaugh, Director-EHS 713-369-8357 832-397-4501 slaughr@kindermorgan.com

Note - Only contractors with approved drug/alcohol testing programs will be
allowed to perform DOT-covered tasks for KM. For those Contractors registered in ISNetworld, information is downloaded from NCMS to ISNetworld contractor dashboard.